Concretion

Aye, so, yes, wander lunchtime through World Heritage site leads to photo of concrete service bay and multi-storey car park. Hmm. Still, at least it's not a bike, a picture of me or a photo of the junk beside my computer. That's progress.

I could have done without the puncture on the way back to the airport. I was only five minutes walk away from the car but it was still a bit of a let down. Boom, boom. I'm here all week. But if you think that's a bad pun, try this. Radio 4 news on the way home they're telling the story of the unfortunate and quite unintended burning of the Koran and other religious texts taken from Taliban fighters in Afghanistan. Sure, it's not right but you'd think someone would have checked the script and suggested they describe it as something other than inflammatory or incendiary. True. They did.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.