a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

Saybrook Breakwater Light

A day off from school for Jack today. We had another leisurely morning before heading out to get some fresh air.

We decided to go to Old Saybrook, a shoreline town where I lived for 8 years. I miss the ocean and beach, but thankfully it is only just a short drive from where we live now.

This is Saybrook Breakwater Light, one of two lighthouses in Old Saybrook, Connecticut. It is just a block from where I lived, so it is a familiar sight for me! If you look carefully in the background, you can see Orient Point Light, which is a New York lighthouse, off the coast of Long Island.

I took pictures of Lynde Point Lighthouse as well today, the other lighthouse in town, but I liked this one better!! We also drove through 'Fenwick' (part of Old Saybrook), where we passed by Katherine Hepburns house, which is now for sale. Apparently, President Obama and his family have considered buying this as a summer home. If you want to snag it up, it's selling for a mere $28 MILLION! real estate listing.

Oh, and if you decide to buy it, be sure to have me over in the summer...it's the least you could do for finding this gorgeous home for you!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.