New Cestrian

By BHPPhoto

El Puig Campana

This is taken from my home-town of La Nucia looking towards the Puig Campana mountain. (1,406 meters / 4612 feet). It's a mid afternoon shot therefore the worst time of day to be shooting a landscape. The extreme latitude forced me to shoot it in HDR. I can't stand the un-real HDR images that prevail on sites like Flickr where every image looks like an airbrushed 70's bedroom poster. I've tried to keep it real and as I saw it although with a Fuji Velvia feel to it. I think it's worked out quite well considering it was handheld.

A wider view here.

I really must do some blips of my home-town of La Nucia. Work permitting, perhaps I'll dedicate all of next week to it.

Just put up yesterday's blip as well. Alone Or

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.