Mimi's

This is Mimi's Bakehouse by the Shore, a really beautiful place that makes lovely cakes. I was there having a coffee with a friend this morning.

So, yes, after a crazy weekend working, I had a day off today, which was very welcome. I have been non-stop all day though! I met a friend for coffee, then I went to finally send the calendar with my pictures to my family in Barcelona (just about time! It's almost March!). Then I met a friend of mine for lunch and then I carried on with a long list of things to do, such as doing my weekly shopping and other housework related tasks. I didn't manage to do everything but I got most things done.

I decided to have a break from the gym today, though. Sometimes your body needs a break from exercising.

I have to be at work at 7.45 am tomorrow morning, due to a training session regarding the new shop! I'll have to try my best and go to bed early today. For me that's almost an impossible task, a bit of a challenge! Let's see how it goes!

Not much more to report.

Thanks very much for all your kind comments on my textures series. I'm glad you enjoyed it! I hope you all had a great start of the week! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.