Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

COOKIE

If I wake up early I go downstairs and open the door from the kitchen to the utility room so that Cookie can come in if he wants to. His owners go to work early and he is left outdoors all day. After I open the door I go back to bed. When I get up later I usually find Cookie asleep beside the radiator in the dining room. Today I found him asleep on my computer chair. And what do you do when you find a Cookie asleep on your chair... you reach for your camera.

A while later he went to sleep on the sunny windowsill and then upstairs on my bed. He stayed there till about 4pm. Cushy life eh.

I went to the cinema today - saw " The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel". Cheap day on a Tuesday. The film was excellent. A lot of British talent on display especially Judy Dench.

After the cinema I did a bit of shopping and had something to eat in McDonalds . Don't normally go there but I had a discount voucher. Double cheeseburger, medium chips and orange juice. Thought by having orange juice I would at least be having one healthy thing!.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.