Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

PRIZE NUMBER 1

I have recently had e mails telling me I have won 3 prizes. This is the first prize to actually arrive. It's a " day to night beauty-on-the-go " set by e.l.f. [ This stands for eyes lips face] containing 20 eyeshadows, 4 lip glosses and 2 blushers. I don't use a lot of make up and as my daughter loves e.l.f stuff this prize will be passed on to her and be much more appreciated.

Today I have been to D's and spent an hour or so with her while my friend took the dog for a walk. Think her new medication must be having some effect as she remembered that I don't like tea. This is progress indeed. Then it was off to Asda. Then back home for lunch.

Then I seem to have spent all afternoon trying to sort out a trip to London at the end of April. I always fly down when I go to London as its more convenient. My daughter lives near Heathrow Airport so I stay in a hotel in Hounslow which is only a few stops on the tube from the airport. If I get the train to London I would have an hours tube journey to get to Hounslow.

With having a pressure bandage on my leg I wasn't sure if it would be Ok to fly so I phoned the nurse so she could check. She rang back and said it was Ok. So I went online to book my flights. No trouble there.

Then on to the hotel. However the hotel I usually stay in was full on the dates I wanted. There is another hotel opposite so I checked that one out on various websites. The total price for a room for 4 nights ranged from £640 to £170. However whilst I was checking around the lowest price changed, and changed again. In the end I paid £280. Its a 4 star hotel so I suppose that's quite reasonable. Should have been quicker off the mark though.

So something to look forward to - haven't seen my daughter since New Year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.