Kincardine Bridge

It's easiest to just take the day off on a Wednesday since there's only school for Ewan and school nursery for Ellen in the afternoon. Still, made up some time by doing a few hours work in the morning and then, once I'd dumped taken Ellen to nursery, set off the on the bike to try to get as many of the 30 missing miles as I could in the 2 hours or so left, although I had to leave some puncture time in there, just in case. And, of course, I had to stop off along the way to grab a photo or two.

It's only 11.2 miles to Kincardine Bridge and it was all into a quite evil wee wind so it was slow going on the way there. Still, as soon as you turn around to come back it all becomes much more pleasant and you can crack along at a steady 18mph or so without any real effort. In spite of a wee detour through Crossford and Cairneyhill and up to Dunfermline, I still only got 25.1 miles so February will have to finish 5 miles short.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.