walks with my dog

By mingamo

Stormy sky at the hospital.

Back into hospital to see Eoghan's mum.. They are being quite evasive re her condition. Consultant will see her on Monday afternoon. So we have to wait We have been told she will not be out before NEXT weekend. I have to admit that I'm getting quite concerned and not a little weary ! . This is the pond Dileas fell into the other day. The bull rushes are so evocative of my childhood. My granny (dad) loved them and every year my dad would collect a bunch from a local swampy area and she would put them in a huge old Chinese vase she had in her hall. There they would stay until the next year. she became very deaf in later life and when any of her grandchildren were paraded to play their violin recite poetry or whatever she would sit smiling sweetly at us... Having first turned off her hearing aid! She was a very stylish lady.....an attribute she singularly failed to pass onto this particular granddaughter !!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.