Red Squirrel

By JJRW

Goin' Down Slow ....

... which is a total lie of a blip title!
Though very happy with last Saturday's sunset blip, with the sun only fractionally peeping over the top of the hedge, I'd have liked one with the sun higher than that.
Tonight there was no sign of a proper sunset until the sun was well down - and down it went, far too quickly for me to jump in the car and drive a mile or so as I did last week. So I legged it up the hilly road opposite to the highest point I could.
No stunning reds or pinks tonight, just a lovely golden colour, reflecting on the underside of the few clouds. But at least a better shot of the sun itself, so I'm happy!
Better to GO LARGE for a bigger sky!

A music link (hence the blip-title) - one of my favourite bands, from their first album (my favourite album of theirs) - their interpretation of an old blues classic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.