Swooshy shoes

Ben got some swooshy shoes at the weekend and he wanted to wear them today. This was good as we had to go out for milk (I needed milk to feed Herman and to put in my coffee!) and his doodles were in the shoe bag in the car. With Steve.

He enjoyed posing for me in the sunshine :) The big camera however was still in the car from last night, and I can't help fiddling with pics and apps at the moment - apologies for an iPhone app-ifed montage!!

Coming home last night we set off around 8.30pm, had to stop for diesel and a booby cuddle for Charley who was seriously not impressed at being put into his car seat. Then I drove halfway home, stopping briefly for insulin. We eventually pulled in at Beaconsfield at midnight and spent an hour there - toilet, booby cuddles, hot drinks (it was SO cold), and chips. Ben was tired. But I think it took him a long time to fall asleep again. Charley was happy enough to go back into his seat having had cuddles and boob and burps and a look around. He was asleep fairly quickly once we were back in the car. Home by 2.30am and unpacking the essentials from the car and went to bed in the freezing cold house! My two little hot water bottle boys, normally giving off enough heat for the entire house (or so it usually feels) were cold themselves and I shivered a lot.

I spent the remaining drive writing notes on my phone as Steve drove! Lots of things going through my head. Lots of things to start writing! I think I've realised the direction I want to go in with regards what to Do. Watch this space :D

Ben was tired by 4pm. I convinced him to come and lie down in bed for a cuddle, hoping that both boys would go to sleep and I could make some dinner. No such luck, and apart from an hour when I carried a grumpy Charley around so I could have some chocolate to boost my blood sugar levels I have spent the afternoon and evening in bed with the boys as they properly grumped whenever I got out! Finally managed to get Ben out of bed to eat some tea around 9.30pm, hoping that a few hours awake would mean that he won't be awake and ready to start the day at 4.30am in the morning.

Almost off to bed now.

Just got to upload my first blog post ;0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.