Swimming Sports

The culmination of our swimming season, the school swimming sports. I had over 400 photos to choose from today but as anyone who has tried to take photos of swimmers (while still time-keeping and monitoring the whereabouts of the non-swimmers) will know, most of them are crap disappointing.

This is my choice in the end for two reasons:
Firstly young C here looks like a double sided jellyfish with the water an unbroken caul over his head - sealing him in.
Secondly this young lad managed to smash a few school records today - I can't remember the exact total but even one would have been great, 3 or more is seriously impressive.

All in all, another hard day for us staff but I think the students and parents enjoyed it and that always makes it worthwhile - however, I'm blowed if I know how anyone can be a sports teacher. Give me a nice sane classroom any day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.