MeriRand & the NW Passage

By randra

Moon Rise

What a fabulous day! It's a shame I couldn't write about it yesterday, when I was exploding with the excitement, but the internet was being cantankerous. Still, I went to UFES, worked from the library a bit, enjoyed the company of some new friends, randomly- I mean really randomly- got myself into a tennis lesson and had an amazing workout. I haven't really exercised since January I think. I felt so good when I got home and then, there in my inbox, was an email saying that paper we've been working on forever has just been accepted! Accepted! My first paper and only a year in the making. Coralie and I celebrated with dinner and cachaca-maracuja sobremesa and Dirty Dancing 2 (She didn't know it existed!) but it had to be streamed in Italian for whatever reason... I love multi-culturalism. The night sky over Vitoria was as beautiful as ever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.