An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Frosty Mood!

Back blipped 08.03.12


BIG FROST

As I finally settled down last night for a well overdue catch up on blip, I was slightly distracted by the strange bzzzzing sound that I could hear but not place. Paused for a second....the sound disappeared....started typing again and this time, the bzzzzing sound was accompanied by sparks and they were coming from the power lead plugged into my laptop!!

Hmmmm....it would seem I could no longer ignore the complete distintegration slight fraying of the cable and my laptop was rendered useless given that the battery has long since died so direct power is needed to run it until a new power lead could be sourced.

Therefore, waking with the knowledge there would be no chance to blip for a day or two did nothing to enhance my mood on a Monday morning. Grumpy mood was further exacerbated by the long tail backs caused by the M80 road closure due to a jack-knifed lorry. Thankfully I only live a few minutes from work and managed to sneak my way there with very little hassle, but I still moaned!

And the day was rounded off perfectly when just as I was about to start giving Alan his dinner, the lap strap on his wheelchair snapped! Now this is not good. This is the main strap that keeps his bum in place and stops him falling out. I wasn't happy. He thought it was hilarious and was doing his best to land himself on the floor with me wrestling to keep him in the chair. Thankfully he settled long enough to eat his dinner then had to chill on his bed till David got home and cobbled together a quick fix using straps from his shower chair. What fun was had!

With no chance to post a blip or catch up with commenting, it was early to bed for the first time in ages and asleep within seconds. So that's what used to happen in the days before blip! :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.