An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

No apologies...

......

For blipping snowdrops for the third time since the start of the month there may even be one more blip left in them! as they are so beautiful and their life span is so short.

Busy busy day here! The edge of one of my fillings crumbled at the end of last week so off to my dentist to get it fixed. Just a patch job needed so no numbness. Great :)

There was a very chatty man in the waiting room and we had a great time sharing scary (and funny) dental stories. It was only after he shared a particularly gory experience that we looked around and realised the rest of the people waiting might not be enjoying our conversation as much as we were! Oops! :))

Afterwards visited our old house to await the uplift by the NHS of some of Alans's old equipment before the new owners move in next week. Will be glad, but also a little sad to finally see the back of the old place. Fifteen happy years there so lots of memories.

Popped into my ex-workplace to hand some stuff in there and saw the lovely Anne *waves to Anne*. Stuck my head into my wee office, which is still empty and looks exactly as it did the day I left last May (is it really 10 months? Seems like 2 minutes) Felt as though I should be sitting down and getting on with some work!

Back up the road in time for Alan getting in from school, resplendant in his Comic Relief red nose that he bought today. Can't believe it's the 25th Anniversary of Comic Relief. I had just passed my driving test and had a wee red mini mayfair (tinted windows and sports wheels you know! :) and proudly displayed the big plastic red nose that was availble for cars on its front grill.

Oh the stories I could tell about that car but alas and lucky for you I have to get dinner started.

Back later for a catch up xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.