a town called E.

By Eej

IWD


Name: Buckita

Woman since:
2009 (or thereabouts)

Takes care of:
1 husband and a lot of traveling.



Reason for Blip:
It's International Women's Day and like last year I thought I'd spotlight a woman close to me. And this girl deserves it. A Kiwi by birth, she married this strapping Scottish lad named Bucky in 2010. Since then she has traveled the world with him. She knew what she was in for, but there are times when she's homesick for her own lakes and rivers. And she never complains, always has a sweet smile and a kind word and always puts Bucky's needs before her own. Plus she keeps tissues and snacks and Tums for him in her purse. In short, she's a star.
I tricked her into this photo because I am sure if she knew that I was going to do this, she would have said no - and I wanted her to shine in today's Blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.