The mighty midge

Best viewed The mighty midge large

Or *go large*

Ok, so, again, not fully in focus, well, it was a grey, dull, wet, misty day & the wind blew stronger then it should have done, or was forecast to do. I stood for ages watching the thousands of tiny midges fly round the hedgerow plants & thought, how cool would it be if I could get a half decent shot of these tiny creatures... they are literally 1mm long, perhaps not even that! So I waited, I scanned the leaf & branch ends, when I found this chap. I just love the fuzzy antennae & the blue sheen to it's wings. Well, something different. And I am still learning with my new(ish) macro lens & it's only now are the insects on the wing... come mid Summer, I WANT & HAVE to be a pro... no excuses, unless it involves the weather! ;-)

As for you know who:

Framed

I hope everyone is having a great weekend :) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.