an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Mum Bundle

Last night was a shocker. At bedtime Boy had been sick. After this for the first part of the night he then woke every hour to be ill, which was stressful and most distressing for all of us.

At the mid point of the night Girl clearly wanted in on the action and managed to whack her head against her bedroom wall in her sleep which woke her up. I managed to calm her and get her back to sleep but not for long. So I moved my camp in to her room in the hope that she would be happier and calmer with me about.

After an hour and a bit of chat she seemed to go a little strange so I decided to get a wet bed sheet out to put on the floor. As I was unfolding it she made a noise and I managed to scoop it in front of her in time to catch most of her illness. So for the rest of the night Wife dealt with sick Boy whilst I dealt with the sick Girl. At first light I think I was the only one who didn't have sick in my hair, but then thats the benefit of being bald I suppose.

In the morning Boy was a much perkier but Girl was still under the weather. So we spent the morning in front of the telly box slowly eating a dry breakfast. By lunch time they seemed to be finding their legs and so we went out for some air. Whilst out and about we had a play, bumped into some friends and met an italian tennis player with his automatice serving machine who spoke five languages and was very interesting.

Called Salvatorie, he worked in the navy and told us his thoughts on the different places in the world he had visited and the people who were there. Southsea, as a place seemed to rate highly on his list, though its residents were not scoring so well. This may have been because he had already had to remove the "Chavs", as he called them, from trying to destroy the tennis courts who then reported him to the police. Apparently the police had arrived, laughed and told him he could remove them as often as he liked from the tennis courts in the future. He was a nice chap who then became one of Boy's heros after he gave him a tennis ball to take home.

After we got home we had a lazy dinner, followed by a tired bedtime. Hopefully tonight will not be as eventful at last night and my baldness will not be needed as an advantage again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.