Lady Boy

Well. Not quite sure what to write tonight...

A nice dinner out with colleagues this evening with our other halves, followed by a trip to see The Lady Boys of Bangkok. I think this transcends the other wrong earlier this month for sheer wrongness.

We arrived late and found that our table was RIGHT AT THE FRONT. Mortified. For the whole first half I wanted to crawl under the table and die. Talk about gusset view!!

Unfortunately I was driving so I couldn't take the edge off with a beer or two.

But, the second half was better ... and I wasn't one of the unlucky b*stards who got dragged up onto the stage and embarrassed.

I mean, most of the time, I just didn't know where to look.

Very strange. On that note, goodnight.

[edit]Cora suggested this would be good for the 'Where the Wild Things Are' assignment. Indeed.[/edit]

- - - - -

LOTD: Kiwilizzie's smoky mountain panorama calmed my nerves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.