creative lenna

By creativelenna

dinner??

Hmmm, I think he may have caught a tricky fish dinner. I watched for a while and this bird did not want to let this go but he or she couldn't figure out how to swallow it either ...use the dbl arrows, bottom right corner under the photo, to view large. 


I figured out the photos I was disappointed about yesterday was truly all my fault. I had tweaked the ISO way too high in manual testing for less blur with faster movement and the white balance was also off! I had been fooling around with settings and not returned it to normal, if there is such thing! None the less, I am still researching for a new camera . . . and right now focusing on a Canon Powershot SX 40 HS with a huge zoom lens. I think I should go and actually hold one as this camera weighs more than my Olympus -over a pound instead of a mere 1/2 a pound. It is described as "SLR-like" - a bridge between a compact digital and an SLR. I have not decided yet and I have not convinced Steven I actually need another camera (hee hee) but it is fun to look!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.