Night time experiments

So, with a judicious bit of backblipping over the weekend, today is a double milestone, of sorts. Blip thinks it is my 600th blip today, which it is, but probably more significant for me is the fact it is also my 500th blip without a gap - feels like I have at last earned my two red balloons. After a day of cleaning the kitchen floor and moving furniture around, I took the night time shot of the almost fairy tale castle silhouette of Donaldsons on my way to get our tea. Only using the compact so a not very forgiving ISO 1000 at 1/30. Later on I tried a couple of things with the big camera, common on blip but new to me. A 30 second night time exposure of the tree out the back and then a bit of light writing fun in the kitchen on 10 and 20 second exposures. Couldn't decide which to use, so went for a night time triptych.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.