Red Squirrel

By JJRW

Frog Friendly

As it's Tuesday this morning I paid my visit to my weekly school, and as usual passed through Bawburgh on my way there and back. The road leading from the village to where 'my' school is, on the outskirts of Norwich, runs for almost it's entire length a short disance from, and parallel to, the River Yare. I'd noticed these signs had been erected a few weeks ago, the 'frog aware' stretch running almost the length of that road. I'd originally planned to blip one last Tuesday - but of course with the 36 hours of rain we'd had, and the resulting high water levels, the temptation to blip the turbulent flow from the mill and flooded river was too much!
So I'm blipping it today. It shows that as well as being a very pretty little village, Bawburgh is also frog friendly! How cool is that?

In the grounds of the school today I was gobsmacked to see one of my favourite spring flowers already in bloom - the ones on my garden are as yet just emerging from the ground - so of course I just had to get down on my knees, shove my nose right against them and drink in that wonderful perfume - I really love THESE for that smell. Knocks your head off it does!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.