Red Squirrel

By JJRW

A Silver Lining....

.... every cloud has one so it's said.

LARGER SILVER LINING.

The cloud? Well, a couple of times over the last 2 days I've thought I could hear my exhaust blowing slightly for a short time, but wasn't sure if it was my imagination. Last night, driving home from work, proved it hadn't been imagination - it went, good and proper, sounding like an armoured tank when I accelerate. With a 108 mile round trip due today I decided no way was I going to risk the darned thing falling apart, so rang work and left a message on the answerphone. This morning I rang the guy who repairs my car, he said bring it to his at about 3 this afternoon and hopefully he could weld it. So I did - and he couldn't. Apart from a quick temporary repair to reduce the noise, a permanent one can't be done. There are 2 holes, both irrepairable, and to make matters worse each is on a different section - so I'm going to have to replace the middle AND back sections :(
On Saturday I have to call in to his again so he can check and do a better temporary repair if needed, giving me time to shop around on t'internet to find the best prices I can for the exhaust sections and get them delivered.
The silver lining came about due to having to go to his yard. If I hadn't then I wouldn't have had to stop at a partcular T-juncton on the way home. I therefore wouldn't have seen this quite beautiful display of ice covered stems cascading in front of the hedge opposite , with the by now low sun illumating the central area of them. As soon as I spotted it I knew it had to be my blip, so once I'd emerged from the junction I pulled over and walked back a little way to take some shots of them.

If this blip hadn't happened I'd already noticed this Pigeon in a tree at the yard,and had taken some shots intending to blip one - I've not blipped a Pigeon before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.