Bathing Terns

I spent another 3 hours today at the doctors office for my infected leg. It wasn't getting any better.

The doctor decided to open it up. That's what I was afraid of. He came at me with the needle."This is the worst part." "Thanks, Doc!" After some squeezing and groping around...he said..."AHA, there's the culprit!' Wait...I have a culprit? The culprit was a quarter inch barb or thorn that was imbedded in my shin. Some packing and a wrap, and it was a wrap. 2 days of not touching it, and on the 3rd day I can take out the packing. I had to go home to relax.

About 4 p.m., I hit the beach. Gulls, skimmers, plovers, red knots, and the bathing terns. I had to ask myself..."Tim...why do you like bathing birds so much?"

Perhaps it is Jacqueline Bisset getting into the boat in The Deep. Or...Ursula Andress coming out of the water in Dr. No. Racquel Welch in One Million Years B.C. OR....OK!!! That's enough!!!






It's probably a lot simpler. I like the way they get into the job, especially the terns and the pelicans. Head dips...wings a-fluttering...water everywhere!!! Now...that's a bath!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.