Kitchen sink magic

There is magic everywhere, if only we take the time to look. And that is what blip is all about. Because, having not really been out today and still not taken a picture for the day, I thought I'd do something that I'd seen done before but never actually tried for myself - freezing the movement in a drop of water. A little time to set up the camera and get the flash in position and then plenty of trial and error to see what I could get. Lots of slightly moving water, when I just missed the drop, one or two impact 'crowns' and a few shapes worthy of a seventies lava lamp. Thought it was a bit of a cheat to go for another triptych, so I made a decision and picked just one! Looking at them, the different shapes almost seem to take on personalities. It's the sort of thing that's pretty addictive, setting it all up and then firing away to see what I can get, so I can see me having another try in the future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.