Doris

Black Doris the queen of plums.

Ever the optimist I succumbed to their beauty and delicious promise. My insides don't share my brain's eloquence and have registered their protest.

I was awake around 5am this morning. My neighbour 2 doors down leaves on his Norton motorbike, then returns only to depart again a few minutes later. It's his Thursday routine. Rather than lie in bed waiting for the inevitable alarm I got up at 5.30 and worked out. As you do.

That probably explains why at 9.15pm my eyes are drooping.

I think I'm slowly kicking my bugs. I still have a smokers cough (someone asked me yesterday if I'd smoked!) but it comes and goes. A good sleep tonight and I'll seriously consider going hunting with the hunter and the young hunter on Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.