An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

That Friday Feeling!

I'm sure it's in there somewhere but at the moment all I feel is zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz!!

Didn't get in from niece's dance show till after 11pm last night then up at 6.30 this morning. Busy busy day at work, but productive so not complaining :-))

Had hoped to get outside with the camera after work but it was raining and the light was abysmal so gave that a miss, which was a real pain as indoor blip opportunites are all but exhausted and on top of that I am currently afflicted by a severe lack of creativity! Not a good combination for photography!

Anyhoo, I spotted this little ring box as I was putting a necklace away and decided it was blip worthy as the box and the ring it contains are surrounded by a little mystery.

The ring was left to me by my mum but with no explanation as to who it belonged to or where it came from. At first I thought it might have been my grandpa's ring but then I remembered that the only piece of jewellery he owned (watches aside) was his wedding ring, which was actually a signet ring engraved with his initials. There's no one left in the family who can tell me who it might have belonged to.

Given how old the ring and the box looks, (the ring is very out of shape) my guess is it belonged to my Great Grandfather (my gran's dad) but I expect I'll never find out.

Right! Need to give myself a shake! It's Friday FFS! Once I get dinner over I am planning to sit down and have a proper blip catch up! So behind with all your lovely journals and missing seeing and reading them. Going to be at the new house nearly all weekend and no wifi there so need to Blip cram tonight!

So, in 5 minutes time I am going to have poured a G&T and be singing along TO THIS whilst attempting to make tea! Go on, crank up the volume and join me......I defy you to keep your feet still whilst listening to this God! :-))

Wishing you all a great weekend Blip Pals xx



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.