An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

It....snow Joke!

Backblippe 18.03.13

Groan....apologies for the crappy title :))

Couldn't believe it when I woke up and saw the snow piling down! Thought we'd seen the last of it!

I was supposed to be going to Ele's with the prints she'd asked me to have done for her but in the end I decided a cosy day at home was a better option. The day did have a highlight.....the delivery of our new washing machine!

Our old one was in danger of exploding every time it went into spin. It was so bad I wouldn't have it on if I was in the house on my own! Ordered a new machine online late Thursday night and it was delivered and installed by 9.00am this morning and Oh my, I love it! 11kg drum, super silent, 1600 spin and a steam and dry clean option! I keep popping into the utility room and stroking it! :))

The bad news of the day is Alan's not been himself. Appetite virtually non existant and a chesty cough. Don't like the sound of this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.