Maggie @ Abingdon

By MaggieJH

I can see you ...!

After locking up my bike in the Waitrose car park I took a five minute walk to the Abbey Gardens. My intention was to blip Queen Victoria - as last Saturday I blipped good old Prince Albert on the other side of town.

However, I continued my stroll down to the river (Thames) and just couldn't resist blipping this totally unconcerned swan. He didn't mind people coming up to him - I got really close and this photo is untouched. A young boy on a bike sped by - missing him by a whisker, and a small white Scottie dog came within a foot or so.

I took several other shots too. Some looking down, and another which includes several other swans, a duck and a squirrel (just!). This is my favourite though - with his eye just peeking out (worth a look in large) and those wonderful webbed feet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.