MallyC

By MallyC

Ripples Abstracted

Lazy Sunday.

Had a difficult night with toothache and headache and general sense of unwellness so had no difficulty in staying in bed until mid morning. Why is it that aches and pains tend to be heightened during the wee small hours? I doses up on oil of cloves and my usual pain relief but to no avail last night. Oh well tonight is another night and maybe the gods will beam kindly upon me and I shall sleep the sleep of the worthwhile...!!

Mum has a strong need to go out every day so once I was up and dealing with the day we went out for coffee. This time we enjoyed our caffeine hit sitting in the car looking out over Anderson's Bay Inlet watching the tide roil in and the mirror surface of the lagoon being scuffed by filaments of breeze.

I enjoy the abstractness of those tickled ripples and thus that is why you have one such image to peruse today.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.