Unsqueezed Sundays

I must begin with an apology to my teaching pals who will be settling down now to marking and preparation for the week ahead. Although I became semi-retired in September, I still find it a novelty that my weekends are my own. No more Friday night wind-downs and Sunday afternoon wind-ups, so it's a lovely feeling to do, as happened today, and take a detour home from the orienteering at Pillar Woods via the Humber Bridge which I haven't yet crossed. We parked up at Waterside on the south bank of the bridge and called in at the very impressive Visitors' Centre, then took a walk along the bank to view the estuary and the bridge, lovely! Afterwards we stopped off at Mary's for a cuppa before coming home. The chicken is almost cooked and I can look forward to an evening finishing off my knitting project for Sally's baby and maybe have a glass of wine on Mother's Day! This is probably better viewed in large.

Happy Mother's Day to all blipper mums!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.