The second half of life..

By twigs

Whoop whoop!!

Wow!  The last 24 hours really have been very special :)  Firstly, thank you all so much for your lovely comments on my 1460th blipday.  When I posted yesterday I hadn't realised that it was a 'special' day so it was a very nice surprise when the little red balloon popped up :)

Given that there's a Leap Year every 4 years however, I feel that today is really my true anniversary day of 4 years on blip ;)  And what better way to celebrate than taking ownership of my new baby - my campervan.  S/he doesn't have a name yet but as I get to know him/her I'm sure a name will begin to shine through.  I took ownership after work (heaps of thanks again M for driving me out there - sorry it cost you a new pair of boots ;)  They are lovely though!) and I've spent some time in it tonight figuring how a few things work (had my evening cuppa made on the stove) and measuring up for new curtains etc.  I didn't go quite as far as sleeping in it tonight - I'll save that until the weekend when I might go away somewhere as a test run.

I'm going to love having this I'm sure - I have such a good feel about the promise of freedom and adventure it holds that I really feel like a kid at Christmas!

Yes - it really has been a great 24 hours :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.