Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

House Finch

Well we certainly did get our forecasted snow last night!! It really was beautiful coming down before I hit the sack....then awakened to a white wonderland. I could tell it was very wet and heavy and would not last long, but it was fun to see and photograph while it lasted.

The birds were in full force at the feeders this morning...the finches were in abundance, and there was also a huge flock of starlings. I got a couple good closeups of the starling, and am always fascinated by their markings.

I also took a photo of the entire 8th hole with lake that we look out on...all covered in white...pretty impressive to see from the upstairs window and using my wide angle lens!

To see my photos from today on flickr, Click Here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.