Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Yellow-rumped Warbler at Commonwealth Park

A glorious sunny warm day in Portland, Oregon...after a very foggy morning! After the sun broke out, I was out the door heading to Commonwealth Park in Beaverton. The park was so packed with dogs, people, fishermen, kids....the ducks were not in abundance as the chaos had scared them off.

So I set about finding birds!! It takes a lot of patience to stalk birds....first you have to sit very still or stand still, and watch for their song and then figure out where they are...if they see any movement they are flying off!

I was not disappointed as I found a new bird today....my first yellow-rumped Warbler! I think he is very cute :)

To see my other birds from today, visit my flickr page, Click Here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.