Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Bushtit--Look Ma, No Hands

What a glorious day here in Portland, Oregon! I cannot believe the warm wind and sunshine...they were predicting a little clouds and rain, but it's absolutely beautiful out! I could get used to this :)

I headed out early for two nearby areas--Tanasbourne Pond and Willow Creek Wetlands. I was not disappointed. I saw my first flock of Bushtits...they are delightful little birds that flit and flutter very quickly. You have to be fast to capture these little devils. Then I found something I've been looking for for weeks, the Eurasian Wigeon. They are beautiful, and colored differently than the American Wigeons which are in abundance at the nearby ponds. There were also Gadwalls, Green-winged Teals, Ring-necked ducks and Canada Geese. It was amazing to see them all in one pond.

To see the other photos I took, please visit my Flickr page, Click Here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.