Like old friends...

Awww, look at them. They've never met but already feel like old friends. Or maybe comfort is being expressed from one to the other in it's twilight years. Everytime I come to the boat there seems to be more signs of decay.

The last of my 'wanting to do' during this wee holidaylet was to take the opportunity of the morning child devoid house to take an extended unicycle run. What better place than a safe mid-distance run to the boat and a cheeky wee plagirisation of a stock Instography.

Got a bonus wee cuppa and chat with the man himself as well on the way back before heading back in time get to the nursery.

Run went rather well. It was about 7 miles there and back and I managed most all of it in the saddle at a rather modest 11 miles per hour average (if my calculations are correct). No injuries but I suspect my knees and inner thighs may be griping about it tomorrow morning.

Odd point of note about the run. My hands now feel like they did the whole run tightly gripping handlebars without gloves on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.