Just the Withers......

By JaneW

The usual suspects...

We are acting natural....... pretending the camera is not there..... oscar winning for sure.
So today,had a quick check up at the doctors and then DDLC collected me,then Manthy bear (formerly Fletch) and then Velvet frog PRINCESS.. the princess is a new add on,as she is princessey and so am I and DDLC has a new name 'MEDDLING MONKEY' ..... Moonchops was unable to make it and she and her big boobs were missed.
Off we went singing merrily and eating murray mints to Moreton in the Marsh,where we had a coffee/tea and a sit down upon arrival as the journey had tired us somewhat (20 miles) .... we also lamented the non use of fabulous words such as slacks,jerkin,pullover,frock and gumboots....
Then we went for a stroll... wandered in and out of antique (load of old tat) shops,and gift shops.... and then we had to go for a cream tea/sarnies with no crusts on.......... I thought it was 6/10... nothing special but then what do you get for £9.95 these days,the scones WERE nice and you did get plenty of cream and jam but the savoury selection could have been better.Ohhh I forgot to say,Manthy,Velvet and I brought some shoes.....and I brought a book.
Then we popped to the lovely garden centre.... brought more rubbish....we then decided to go look at the canal barges and have a drink at the pub on the canal... EXCEPT it was shut.......... soooooooooooo we ended up back in Stratford and went to The Bell where upon STARVING we ate bowls of cheesy chips and drank cola...... I now have a sugar rush..................
However,I neglected to tell Mr W I had eaten my way around the Cotswolds....and he had cooked beef stroganoff and it would have been rude not to eat it :D

p.s the gorilla pod,AWESOME (its the heavy duty for SLR and zoom lens size) ..
p.p.s we were going for the early 80's sulky look ... L to R .. me,Velvet,DDLC and Manthy bear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.