Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

A Brief Pause

Today has been rather fun. Miss 6's school have decreed that in their upcoming billy cart derby, the kids can use scooters. So first thing today we went and got missy-moo a new scooter to replace her rusted and sad one. We also got her brother a new one, because, well, had to really.

Anyway, we were amused and pleased - but not surprised - that she chose a Ben 10 scooter. So yah boo sucks to the mean boys who are all uptight about her having "boy things" (Ben 10 lunchbox, Buzz Lightyear action figure, Buddy from Dinosaur Train...) xP

After lunch I took her for a walk (well, me walking, her scooting). She was dressed for the early morning, which was really quite crisp - but by this time it had got rather warm. She started to overheat, so off came the skivvy. She was still feeling quite hot, and "pulled over" a few times to flop down on the grass verge.

This, as yesterday's blip, was the result of having my camera set up with aperture and focus so that she ought to be in focus when at the sort of distances I expected her to be. It seemed to work again. ^_^

I had a few shots that were potential blips, but I kept finding myself drawn to this, because of the light and shade. That was even in colour. Once I converted it to B&W it really had to be the one to blip.

Here she is larger.

We then ventured out again, with Mstr 4. Both kids did really well with their scooters - and at imposing themselves on some neighbours with a daughter at missy-moo's school. ^_^" Somewhat embarrassing, but we had met the parents, so it all went ok - and I had a pleasant chat with the dad.

Now kids are about to be thrown into the bath, thence to bed, so mrs tsuken and I can have a pleasant evening to ourselves with homemade pizza.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.