THERE IS AN ORCHARD

at the other side of the street, on the slope. The trees are old and two have (I suddenly noticed this morning) such beautiful blossoms. The owner comes seldom if ever (I at least have never seen him). So I descended the steps and walked on the grass to find a place to take pictures. The blue sky helped a lot!
The weather stays so warm and I do not go far away, work in the garden and make place for a little pond, in which or so I hope in summer (it looks as if it summer already) there will come a toad and above the water will fly dragonflies. Keep dreaming, Willemien!! I say to myself.
It will not be a deep one because of the animals who would possibly drown in it and a stick in it to lead them if in the water out again.
Every day I have made pics of the green euphorbia, a favorite of Piet Hein, who loves the bright colour, but I phoned Mischa and she immediatley decided for the blossom. I am not sure the euphorbia will ever reach blipland at all.
Less and less I think I can decide on my own which picture to choose and I suspect that my head is too full of photos. Reading gives me a similar problem.
I start reading with enthusiasm, but after ten pages or so I suddenly cannot absorb more sentences and have to abandon my book.

My haiku:

Lighten up my days
Blossoms bright in pink and white
Be the transition

And the chinese proverb:

If the roots are deep, no fear that the wind will uproot the tree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.