A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

Squiggle

I went to see one of my friends - Shaun - last night. He's not having a good time at the moment, but thats not for me to go into detail about here.

Shaun is one of two other people apart from me who has my paintings in his house - in fact he has three. I did this one for him, because he asked me too, about 2 years ago when he had major surgery on his back. This is one of my favourites, and he has it in a really prominent position which is great! Another larger canvas is in his front room which I have to admit I made for him but almost didn't part with it because I loved it so much.

This is why I don't sell my paintings, partly because if I painted specifically to sell them, it would become a chore, and I like to paint just for me, but also, when I decide a canvas is finished, it becomes a really personal thing for me and its quite difficult to part with them! Sounds a bit daft I guess

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.