Olive by Blackberry

A demonstration of olive tree pruning organised by our friends at the Moulin de Casso with an expert explaining it all and then showing us how to do it, which involved a lot of disappearing into the branches. A wonderful spring morning up on the hill above the village, followed, as every event is here, by a delicious meal and lots of loud conversation and laughter. Apéritifs, charcuterie and salad, chicken and prawns with rice, cheese, dessert, all the wines to go with these, then coffee and verveine liqueur.....I've decided I can't manage the afternoon session and have come home for a siesta but with my knowledge of olive trees enormously extended.

I didn't take my camera as I thought it would be difficult to carry and use in the olive grove, so this is one of my first attempts with my new phone - I don't think I'll be using it often for photographs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.