Unseasonal

The only thing that makes this photo blippable is the fact that its well into autumn and these babies really are unexpected.

Kiwilizzie and I were in need of a decent coffee after work so we headed out to the Red Barn Cafe and Animal Park - a chance for a coffee and a blip. Sarah the peahen brought her babies of my Sunday blip out to see us, and I'm pleased to say that all 5 of them are still alive. I took lots of photos of them. Then Mumma Muscovey brought her 7 wee fluff balls to see us too. I couldn't resist them either.

I'm not sure how well they'll do at this time of year, but hopefully they'll grow up to add to the duck population at the park. There is another Muscovy sitting on eggs too so there could be another hatching yet.

The seasons are definitely out of whack.

NOTE: The wee yellow lad is a muscovy too - but must have been laid by the white muscovy. They have 3 ladies, 2 'standard' ones and a plain white one. They tend to lay quite happily in each others nests.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.