Weeds and Wasps

The only thing flowering at my place is weeds, and the only thing on them is wasps. This wasp fascinated me - he is only about half the size of a normal wasp - I have no idea what that means... Is it a 'normal' wasp that is a bit small or is it a different breed?

I hadn't taken a photo today so I went out to the Red Barn after work. Nothing much happening there either so after a coffee Kiwilizzie suggested we call in at the Eel Hole (Rock Snot Cafe) to see if there was anything moving in their garden.

No photos worth keeping from there either so it is lucky that this wee wasp was hanging around my weeds.

I'm off to Reefton again in the morning to pick up some of our kids who've been away at Tournament. Then off to Christchurch tomorrow night - my baby turns 24 on Friday so I thought I'd best go and help him celebrate.

For now I have to go and do some ironing. I counted and find I have 37 empty coathangers which means that I have 37 things to iron. Oh damn! I hate ironing and always put it off until it is a mammoth task. Yawn!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.