The second half of life..

By twigs

Signs of autumn

What a stunningly beautiful day it's been today. Warm sunshine, blue skies and a lovely feel to almost everything I did today. May it last until (and through!) the holidays :)

Finally got to see a physio about my back. I guess I'm not too surprised by what she reported - a could be one of 3 things: sciatic nerve problem, sacro-illiac joint problem or lumbar vertebra problem. The only thing to do is to eliminate them one at a time to determine the root cause of the problem, and she's beginning with the one she feels is most likely it - the sciatic nerve scenario. I've been given some 'nerve flossing' to do for a few days until my next appointment. Interesting!! Unfortunately, she also said not to expect miralces as it will take a while, so I guess I'm stuck with the pain and immobility each morning for the time being at least.

I'm a great advert for a fit and healthy PE teacher . . . . . .

Not!!!

I think I'm in the autumn of my life - past my youthful spring and summer days, but still able to 'shine' if the light's good ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.