The second half of life..

By twigs

Champion leap

Woke up late this morning because I didn't set my alarm correctly last night :(

Couldn't rush to get up and ready because my back was rather bad this morning :( Took a good 45 minutes to get to be able to take any weight on my left leg. Hope it's not that bad again tomorrow.

Got down to the Athletics track before the meet started (South Island Secondary Schools) so was able to get just a little bit of instruction on the very flashy programme that's used for recording results before I started :)

Left the track after 6.00pm after getting all today's results up to date. Back tomorrow morning for the final session of what has been a very good meet :)

Managed to get some time away from the computer to be able to get a few pics of some of the athletes in action. This lad won the Under 15 High Jump with a new record of 1.90m having narrowly missed setting a new personal best for himself of 1.92m. Impressive!!

Back had warmed up and was actually feeling quite good by late morning - fingers crossed it lasts until I go to bed, though I pretty much know it will seize up again over night :( I know I won't be leaping anywhere in the near future!!

Just had some disappointing news about the rental over summer - the couple who were going to rent for 4 months have just pulled out, although on the good side, they've said they have friends who might be interested in a 3 month option so maybe it's not all bad.

Daylight saving ends tonight which really does herald the end of summer and the start of the tougher months :( But we do get an extra hours sleep tonight which is good :)

Off now to get the heated wheat bag on my back again :)

See you again tomorrow :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.