Japanese Anemone

No image for yesterday.

Had an MRI scan of cervical neck and brain stem scheduled for 8am and expected to be home by mid afternoon but things went a bit haywire. I have to have a general anaesthetic when ever I have an MRI as I have great difficulty dealing with the horrors of claustrophobia.

On becoming aware of my surroundings again I felt as though I had been run over by a bus and was having difficulty breathing even with an oxygen tube in my nostrils.

A long story shortened....admitted to a respiratory ward for observation with a partially paralyzed diaphragm, collapsed right lung and left lung compromised as well. It was a long day and an even longer night; hospital beds do not cover the comfort needs. None of this caused by the anaesthetic but rather uncovered by it. Diagnosis still pending.

Discharged home this afternoon and before climbing back in bed I thought I should just take a snap or two of something for my blippin' buddies!!

Apologies for taking so long to get it posted. Still have some to back blip from last month so stay tuned!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.