Hon in Edinburgh

By honined

Rachel

We had a fantastic time today at the City Art Centre, attending kids' events for the just opened Science Festival. I also took several portraits and chatted to some very interesting people.

So it's a probably a bit bizarre that I chose a picture for today that has little to do with the Science Festival. The only connection is that I had to take this portrait with a 24mm wide angle lens because I had earlier dropped my 60mm 'standard lens' while chatting to one of the exhibitors. That lens sufferd a mechanical fault so I had to sulk off to Jessops to get a replacement.

I noticed this girl standing at the end of a long row of empty benches and thought it will make an interesting composition. I took it before I had a chance to unwrap the new lens so was 'forced' to use the 24mm.

More portraits taken today on my own website.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.