Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

April Challenge #3: Mail

I don't use the mail much these days, the web kind of negates most of that now. The only things I ever send are these little badges.

For each Sheffield United home game I run a 'guess the crowd size' competition for a like-minded bunch of diverse people known as the #twitterblades. The nearest wins a badge and a zip pull that have a little logo on that I knocked up in Photoshop earlier in the season.

I also created it as a twibbon, and over 100 people have used it now :)
If Twitter themselves (or my client I guess) hadn't have deleted all of my DM's at some point in the last four days, these would be on their way to the most recent winner! (I've messaged them resend.)

I have to pay to send them as a 'large letter' as they are 2mm too thick to be be classed as a letter, even though they fit into a tiny envelope and weigh next to nothing. The charging structure they use at the moment sucks, can't see what the extra money goes on for something like this. Perhaps they had to build an extra machine to handle things that are 7mm thick?

I reckon if they re-used all of those large, red elastic bands rather than dropping them in every street in the UK, the Post Office could probably save a million or so ;)

Edit: my very good friend (who has been blipped here) and godfather/friend-type-uncle/bad-influence of the little Hollows has joined Blip :-D Go say hi to mattg. He does cracking landscapes and has that talent of making everyday things look amazing in a photo......no pressure mate!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.