Aorere River Mouth

This morning I walked out the back door of our motel, with my toast in one hand and my camera in the other, and this is the sight that greeted me. Not a bad place to be staying!

I put in half a day at the tournament then brought one of our students home early as she is flying out of the country tomorrow. When I left it was clear that our kids have had a successful tournament - though they still have a number of sports and activities left to participate in.

They will wind up at 10.30 tonight and then head home in the morning. By the time they get here early afternoon they will all be totally shattered and ready to crawl into their beds. Come to think of it, that's the state I'm in now - and I'm so looking forward to sleeping in my own bed tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.