The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Stir Fried!

I remember when I used to have time to work!

Another busy day. I have started work on my RHS Show talk I am giving for the RSPB on the 21st. I have to spend half an hour talking about myself. How hard can that be! I am doing my journey from the lab bench to the wooden hides around the country. Some of the photos in this blip blog will feature no doubt.

We went into town this afternoon, so that Dawn could get some stationery and new clothes, as she is now self employed again. As I said back in the All Change entry there was going to be a lot going on in the first quarter of the year. We now enter the second quarter and hopefully all the planning over the past month or so will bear some fruit. I start working for my wife from Friday, and look, it's a bank holiday weekend! ;o)

We went down the pub this evening, and had a couple of relaxing pints. We always have stir fry or something similar after we walk back, as we can't be bothered to cook anything too complicated. We have also learnt a new trick to save a few pennies. Instead of getting curry and rice and chips etc. from the Chinese across the road from the pub, whenever we have a roast chicken we freeze what we don't eat. We can then quickly fry it back up after it has defrosted, and we just buy a bag of chips and couple of pots of curry, and you get a meal as good as any of the other healthy options on offer on Caroline Street in Cardiff! This is actually left over turkey from mums Christmas Day feast we had on Mothers Day. Nom! Nom!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.