Move over Bridget........

By SuzStuff

Everything comes in threes.......

Had a nice (well deserved) lie in this morning. Got up to make a cup of tea and whilst waiting for the kettle to boil, looked out at the bird feeders and noticed something fluffy in the buddleia. Oooh Sammy is back (the squirrel - yes I'm 41 and I name the animals in the garden....) I thought - so grabbed my camera, focused on the feeder....nope, was a rat - a very resourceful one too.

Did the shopping and decided against an easter egg this year - went for a bag of mini eggs and a New York style cheesecake! Managed to persuade Andrew to accompany me on my walk today and had a lovely time. Was very excited to see an egret - although the feeling clearly wasn't reciprocated as it flew away soon as I got my camera out. Came across a plant covered in web/cocoons and on closer inspection they were full of little caterpillars . When I took this photo didn't even see the three boats lined up on the horizon.

Came home to a cup of tea and a hot cross bun. A great start to the Easter hols!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.